The selection principle

Taking into consideration more frequent cases of server orders (both VDS and dedicated ones) for illegal purposes (botnet controller, malware, spam, etc.), our company is forced to announce the start of a selective client identification aimed at preventing our company’s IP networks being added to blacklists and at protecting our diligent clients from such issues.

The selection principle

Having analyzed all the problematic orders we had during the current and previous year, we have designed an algorithm that we will not disclose for obvious reasons. It allows us to detect suspicious accounts that require verification.

Client verification procedure

If you received a letter regarding the necessity to identify your account, you need to follow these steps:

  1. Take a photo of any identification document (passport, driver’s license, etc.) in front of the main page of our website. Be attentive: your photo, first and last names and the stamp on your document should be clearly visible. Other details, such as passport number, can be hidden by painting over them in any image editor.
  2. Provide us with your phone number in the international format. We’ll reach out to you.

We guarantee your personal data safety and privacy, and we’ll delete all the received images of the documents immediately after the verification is over.

Besides, you can change any personal data in your personal account after verification.

In case you refuse to provide us with the data that will help us identify you or you fail to provide this data within 24 hours (in exceptional cases, Friendhosting reserves the right to pause your order before 24 hours are over), we reserve the right to block your order and delete it after 72 hours.

The refund is possible on the general Offer terms.

We would like to draw your attention to the fact that if the client verification is initiated after we receive a complaint about the server, we detect suspicious activities on the server or in other exceptional cases, such as, for instance, the connection of the client’s account to other accounts that were used for the purposes that are against Friendhosting terms of use, participating in the verification procedure is obligatory. The refund is done as deemed appropriate by the company’s management.

When registering on our service, you affirm that you accept our terms and that you have read them. If you are not satisfied with our terms and conditions and/or our security policy, we recommend you to abstain from using our services. No complaints based on the fact that you haven’t read our terms and conditions and place an order knowingly violating them will not be taken into consideration.